uploader

Fhotoroom Uploader is Fhotoroom's new social network Filter which makes sharing your photos easy. Just enable your social network such as Flickr, Twitter, Tumblr or Facebook and then upload with a single click to all of your networks all at once.       

Since security is a very important aspect of all social networks, Fhotoroom Fhotoroom HDR supports OAuth authentication (the secure method used by social networks like twitter and facebook) and therefore we never store your social network username and passwords on our systems. In addition, Fhotoroom supports a token key authentication system and therefore your fhotoroom username and password are not transmitted over the internet either. 

The first step in enabling Fhotoroom to upload photos is to authenticate the copy of Fhotoroom on your computer. This is different then your registration key, since not all computers have access to the internet. This process is very simple and only requires you to enter your username and password that you use to log into Fhotoroom website. If you enter it in correctly a popup will appear indicating the process was successful.

The "Replace authorization token" is an additional security measure for users. If your computer is stolen or you authorized another computer you want to un-authorize but don't have access to it, this option will force a key replacement on the servers resulting in all other computers to become un-authorized.

Once your computer has been authorized, you will never have to login again unless you use the "Replace authorization token" option. From that point on, the Fhotoroom Uploader shown below will appear when clicking the "Upload" button

VERY IMPORTANT - By default the uploader is designed to upload the present loaded working image. This can be a great way to save space on your computer since you only have to keep the original file on your computer and the modified can be uploaded.

Upload a Selected File Instead. - When this option is checked, it will enabled the "Optionally select any file.." text box. This will allow you to upload a selected file instead of the presently working file. This saves having to load the image before uploading.

Fhoto Security - All Fhotoroom photos have 3 different security options, Public, Private and Vault. Rather than having to upload photos and then login to change their security you can do this as part of the uploading process.

Message - It is pretty clear that this option is where your type in your message which will be displayed as part of the photo description as well as part of your social network post. Please keep in mind that twitter has a character limit of 140 and the link to the photo is part of the 140 character limit. So keep it short and sweet for twitter.

Re-Autho - This option is local version of the "Replace authorization token". Rather than all computers it allows for only one computer to require Re-Authorization, which allows you to temporarily us Fhotoroom on another computer and know that when you leave it, no one has access to your account.

Tumblr. Icon -  This is where the tumblr social network connection is controlled in Fhotoroom. This option has 3 settings "CONFIG", "OFF" and "SEND". When you first use Fhotoroom uploader the "CONFIG" settings is displayed, to indicate that you need to Authorize Fhotoroom HDR with tumblr, so that you can perform posts from within Fhotoroom. When you click on this, it will load a tumblr web page which will ask you to login to tumblr. As you can see Fhotoroom never has any access to your username and password. Once logged in, tumblr will ask you to either ALLOW or DENY permission. If you DENY permission you will not be able to do anything with tumblr inside of Fhotoroom. Once you click the ALLOW button it will direct you back to www.fhotoroom.com to finalize the authorization process. 

From this point on only an "OFF" and "SEND" options will be present beside the tumblr icon, to indicate if you want your post to be sent to tumblr as well. Since Fhotoroom connects with fhotoroom to verify your access, it might take 1-2 seconds for the option to change to "OFF".

Twitter Icon -  This is where the twitter social network connection is controlled in Fhotoroom. This option has 3 settings "CONFIG", "OFF" and "SEND". When you first use Fhotoroom uploader the "CONFIG" settings is displayed, to indicate that you need to Authorize Fhotoroom HDR with twitter, so that you can perform posts from within Fhotoroom. When you click on this, it will load a twitter web page which will ask you to login to twitter. Astwitter you can see Fhotoroom never has any access to your username and password. Once logged in, twitter will ask you to either ALLOW or DENY permission. If you DENY permission you will not be able to do anything with twitter inside of Fhotoroom. Once you click the ALLOW button it will direct you back to www.fhotoroom.com to finalize the authorization process. 

From this point on only an "OFF" and "SEND" option will be present beside the twitter icon, to indicate if you want your post to be sent to twitter as well. Since Fhotoroom connects with fhotoroom to verify your access, it might take 1-2 seconds for the option to change to "OFF".

Facebook Icon -  This is where the facebook social network connection is controlled in Fhotoroom. This option has 3 settings "CONFIG", "OFF" and "SEND". When you first use Fhotoroom uploader the "CONFIG" settings is displayed, to indicate that you need to Authorize Fhotoroom HDR with facebook, so that you can performfacebook posts from within Fhotoroom. When you click on the CONFIG link, it will load a facebook web page which will ask you to login to facebook. As you can see Fhotoroom never has any access to your username and password. Once logged in, facebook will ask you to either ALLOW or DENY permission. If you DENY permission you will not be able to do anything with facebook inside of Fhotoroom. Once you click the ALLOW button it will direct you back to www.fhotoroom.com to finalize the authorization process. 

From this point on only an "OFF" and "SEND" option will be present beside the facebook icon, to indicate if you want your post to be sent to facebook as well. Since Fhotoroom connects with fhotoroom to verify your access, it might take 1-2 seconds for the option to change to "OFF".

Flickr. Icon -  This is where the flickr social network connection is controlled in Fhotoroom. This option has 3 settings "CONFIG", "OFF" and "SEND". When you first use Fhotoroom uploader the "CONFIG" settings is displayed, to indicate that you need to Authorize Fhotoroom HDR with flickr, so that you can perform posts from within Fhotoroom. When you click on this, it will load a flickr web page which will ask you to login to flickr. Astumblr you can see Fhotoroom never has any access to your username and password. Once logged in, flickr will ask you to either ALLOW or DENY permission. If you DENY permission you will not be able to do anything with flickr inside of Fhotoroom. Once you click the ALLOW button it will direct you back to www.fhotoroom.com to finalize the authorization process. 

From this point on only an "OFF" and "SEND" options will be present beside the flickr icon, to indicate if you want your post to be sent to flickr as well. Since Fhotoroom connects with fhotoroom to verify your access, it might take 1-2 seconds for the option to change to "OFF".

 PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US IF YOU WANT YOUR SOCIAL NETWORK ADDED TO THE LIST.